The 2024 Post-Season has already been a good one for the St. Louis Battlehawks. Four days away from playing Playoff Football in the Dome for the XFL Conference Championship, the St. Louis Battlehawks saw Five of their players earn All-UFL during the 2024 season as the team prepares for their matchup against the San Antonio Brahmas.

RB Jacob Saylors

Saylors was a late addition to the Battlehawks, as he replaced Max Borghi prior to the season. After fighting for playing time in the beginning of the season, Saylors took off after being named RB1 finishing the season as the UFL’s leader in Touchdowns with 8.

WR Hakeem Butler

Hakeem the Dream was a Top-5 Receiver in 2023, and now earns his second All-League honors with the Battlehawks. The former Iowa State Alum joined the Battlehawks after a stint with the Steelers during the 2023 NFL season. Butler led the UFL in receiving yards while also eclipsing 1,000 total receiving yards in his spring football career.

OT Jaryd Jones-Smith

Jones-Smith returned to the Battlehawks after an All-XFL 2023 and spending the NFL season on the Commanders Practice Squad. Jones-Smith continued his run of dominance in 2024 earning All-League honors for the 2nd year in a row.

C Mike Panasiuk

Mike P as he’s known to his friends and teammates continued to build on his strong 2023 with another All-League performance in 2024. The former Michigan State Defensive Lineman transitioned to the Offensive Line playing at a higher level in 2024 than he did in 2023. Panasiuk now with another season under his belt at Center should be on the table to earn an NFL contract as soon as the Battlehawks season is over.

YouTube video

LB Willie Harvey

Harvey earns his 1st All-League selection after joining the team in 2023. After spending parts of Three seasons with the Cleveland Browns, Harvey would become one of spring footballs more prolific tacklers in 2023 and would go on to lead the UFL in tackles in 2024 with 78, along with 9 TFLs, and 4 sacks.

The Battlehawks saw Six of their players earn All-XFL honors in 2023, with Jones-Smith, Panasiuk, and Butler earning All-League Honors for the second year in a row. Off the ballot for St. Louis this year was Steven Gonzalez OG, Darrius Shepherd KR/PR, and Lavert Hill DB. Last season the Battlehawks saw 16 players earn NFL contracts once the XFL season was complete and have now seen 12 players (Matt Jones RB, Will Hill DB, Kenny Robinson DB, and Taylor Russolino K were given honors in mid-season 2020) earn all-league honors in franchise history.

author avatar
Patrick Rifino

Leave a comment

Sign Up Now

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches or sports events faster!
UFL News Hub