The United Football League today announced eight of its players have signed contracts with National Football League teams. 

Six United Football League teams were represented today, including two players from the D.C. Defenders and St. Louis Battlehawks. 

Below is a list of players who signed: 


ARL DE Jalen Redmond Minnesota Vikings

D.C. CB Gareon Conley Dallas Cowboys

D.C. OG   Liam Fornadel New England Patriots

MEM WR  Daewood Davis Carolina Panthers

MICH K Jake Bates Detroit Lions

SA OL Kohl Levao New York Jets

STL LB Willie Harvey Dallas Cowboys

STL RB Jacob Saylors New York Giants

Each UFL team will retain the rights of each player should that player return to the UFL.

The UFL wrapped up its inaugural season this past Sunday, crowning the Birmingham Stallions as inaugural UFL Champions. The USFL Conference Champion Stallions defeated the XFL Conference Champion San Antonio Brahmas, 25-0.

About The United Football League

The United Football League (UFL) is the premier spring football platform, formed by the merging of the XFL and USFL in 2024 under the combined ownership of RedBird Capital Partners, FOX, Dany Garcia and Dwayne Johnson. The UFL has eight teams in Arlington (TX), Birmingham (AL), Detroit (MI), Houston (TX), San Antonio (TX), Memphis (TN), St. Louis (MO), and Washington D.C.

Help Us Improve!

We value your feedback and want to make the UFL News Hub better for you. Please take a moment to complete our survey and share your thoughts with us.

Thank you for your support!

author avatar
Mark Perry Editor
Mark Perry, a devoted sports journalist and founder of UFL News Hub, has been a key figure in XFL, USFL and UFL coverage since 2018.

Leave a comment

Sign Up Now

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches or sports events faster!
UFL News Hub